Day 12 – 2 weeks in Benevita

So two weeks in, I feel like I should do end of week measurements too…(to see if I put anything on over the weekend….can it happen that quickly?)

I missed breakfast….like food breakfast today.  Maybe on days like this I should have the shake for lunch?

The thirst has died down, I am drinking more…water, tea….hot chocolate 😐

Its been a good two weeks I think, I feel the change in my energy I want to do things and I feel more motivated to do things. My main struggle is getting out of bed in the morning, and I find when its cold, not matter how motivated I feel….my bed just won’t let me get up.

I feel more positive, and I’m happier for it. I hope that I’m spreading the positivity to the rest of my family.  I would like to do a class in mindfulness – I think this is key in influencing your outlook on life. (perhaps in the new year).

The lemon water definitely helps settle my stomach in the mornings and this is something I try to do everyday. I do find that I’m fuller for longer, and sometimes I’m fuller quicker….however….yesterday evening I did get a little peckish before bed…and I had a chocolate truffle…..its the festive season I’m allowed!

My meals have been more or less the same as what I was eating before the plan….maybe more salads – but I enjoy them so its not really a problem. I would like to add more variety into my meals though. Cottage cheese has become one of my staples – I LOVE IT!

I feel like I need to make better food choices still, but being at home with my parents makes that a little hard, especially when they bring temptation into the house (did someone say chocolate gateaux?) But its all a work in progress.

All in all, from day 1 to day 12, I’m feeling more energetic, I have more energy and I feel positive which is great for me, as I used to feel tired all the time. And try as I might to be positive, something would always knock it and and be negative nora again…now its only two weeks and this could change and I could be a negative nora again….but for now I’m enjoying it.

The real test for me is period week. (TMI??) I know its probably hard for most girls, but for the last few years my PMS has been especially bad. Anything sets me off. I almost killed my brother once because I left my mouse for my laptop at work. I am hoping the influx of vitamins and minerals helps to balance my hormones and if it does, then for this alone I will continue with the programme.

Food Diary:

Breakfast: Chocolate Shake it, with Vita +

Lunch: Chappatis and mixed vegetables with cottage cheese.

Dinner: Chicken puff pastry with home made salad.

Measurements will be in on Monday – I don’t know if there will be a dramatic change, but I kinda see a bit of a change in my face…..which is a good thing 🙂

For now I wish you all a Happy New Year.

“The new year stands before us, like a chapter in a book, waiting to be written. We can help write that story by setting goals.” – I know I will be.

Leave a Reply

